If I Try Hard Enough

If I Try Hard Enough

If I Try Hard Enough

I can imagine myself standing on a warm sandy beach watching the waves of the ocean crash against the shoreline, throwing spray up into the air as the seagulls take flight.

I can smell the salt and I can hear the laughter of children playing in the surf, and see people walking the beach in search of treasures from the unknown depths.

That is until I have to leave for work this morning in -45 wind chill for the gazillionth day in a row and I remember that I live in a barren wasteland where the wind blows the snow across the landscape and instantly freezes everything in it’s path, leaving nothing but.. nothingness………….

2 thoughts on “If I Try Hard Enough

  1. And I long for the cold. Being tired of brown winters and tepid temperatures. I want to feel what it’s like to walk into a warm house after being outside in the miserable cold.

    I miss what I used to know.

    I miss winter.

    I am Canadian.

    1. awww Tom.. I do understand that and the truth is that I would miss winter if I didn’t have it. I just wish it wasn’t so darn harsh. 3 months of -40 windchills and frigid temps. Not much snow this year yet either..

      big wintery hugs to you, my displaced friend ♥

Leave a Reply

