Inspiration

Inspiration

Today I came home to find a letter in my mail box from Healthy Brandon.
I had no idea what it could be about, so I curiously opened it up to find a letter telling me that someone had nominated me for the “Power To Inspire Award”.

This award is to recognize individuals who have made a personal commitment to healthy living and inspired others to make positive changes in their own lives in the areas of Mind, Body and Spirit.

I have no idea who nominated me. I hope that person will tell me who they are so that I can thank them, because I couldn’t even make it through the letter without crying.

I wasn’t accepted but that doesn’t matter to me. What matters is that someone felt I would even deserve such an award for simply doing what I’m doing to make my life better.

I didn’t set out on this journey to be an inspiration for anything, and I’m honestly surprised every day at how far I’ve come, but to have people tell me that I’m inspiring to them… wow. Just.. wow.

I have never, in my life, felt like I could inspire anyone to do anything. I’m just not “that person”, you know? The thing is, this, in itself… inspires me to do what I’m doing even better. To pour myself even more into becoming the best yoga leader I can be. To work harder to reach my goals. Maybe to set some new goals for myself.. and this time, to go into it knowing that I can and that I will succeed, instead of timidly poking my toe into the water. And to know that there might be even just one person out there that I can affect for the better. Someone who I can help. Someone who looks at what I’ve accomplished and has made changes in their own life, because they believe that if Ican do it, then they can too.

That’s quite an honour. And it’s also very humbling.

So, who ever you are, I thank you from the bottom of my heart. You have no idea how much what you did means to me. I’ll do my best to keep moving forward, and I hope that you come along with me. ♥

One thought on “Inspiration

  1. Congratulations Sandra!! I know how you feel as I once received a note from a coworker as I was retiring that I had showed her how to be a stronger and better person. I never had a clue before I got this note. I will treasure that note for life as I’m sure you will this letter. You did something right and someone was watching…

Leave a Reply

